Skip to main content

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

If you are off campus, you need to set up your computer to access the databases and journals. Click here for instructions.

Loading...

Need Help with Research?

Try Research Guides

Report a Problem

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • paid by JMU
New
The CB Insights platform provides insight into market trends by analyzing data points in areas such as venture capital, startups, patents, partnerships, and news mentions.
  • paid by JMU
New
NYTimes.com provides the campus community with a trusted resource to use to enhance global current news awareness, enrich curriculum discussions, and provide a reputable research source. NYTimes.com is a multi-platform news tool that provides full access to The New York Times and International New York Times content, including breaking news, multimedia, reviews and opinion, blogs, videos, and more. NYTimes.com is updated 24/7 with corresponding time stamps. From the home page, one can access more than 25 Times sections, including World, Politics, New York, Opinion, Business, Technology, Science, Sports, Arts, Fashion & Style, and Video.
  • paid by JMU
New
New York Times in Education provides both educators and students the ability to make the most of NYTimes.com’s digital 24/7 content. Faculty contributions, curated New York Times articles, custom news alerts, co-curricular activities, and weekly digests in several major subject areas, including English, Biology, Business, Criminal Justice, Economics, and more.
Social Explorer is a demographic research tool that includes over 220 years of data and enables the creation of customizable, interactive maps.
Trial
Stahl Online is a comprehensive and regularly updated database providing full access to the entire current Cambridge portfolio of neuropsychopharmacology books by Dr. Stahl. Stahl Online features a Quick Drug Lookup feature as well as illustrated guides and case studies.
  • paid by JMU
New
The online database for the directories American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Foreign Firms Operating in the United States, Uniworld provides contact information for headquarters, subsidiaries, branches and executives of multinational companies with headquarters in over 200 Countries and 20,000 industries.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...