Skip to main content

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

If you are off campus, you need to set up your computer to access the databases and journals. Click here for instructions.

Loading...

Need Help with Research?

Try Research Guides


Report a Problem

Citation Tools

See Citing Sources


New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • paid by JMU
New
Digitized Indigenous print journalism from the US and Canada, from historic pressings to contemporary periodicals, find coverage of events reported by and for Indigenous communities.
Trial
ccAdvisor provides reviews of academic databases, websites, and bibliographic tools. A collaboration between Choice and the Charleston Company, ccAdvisor offers review scoring, resource comparison, personalized searches and lists, the ability to share reviews with colleagues. ccAdvisor is continually updated with new resources and reviews. This trial runs through July 5, 2019.
  • paid by JMU
New
Website with daily updates offering access to current news articles, research, podcasts and videos, and an archive of over 14,000 articles.
  • paid by JMU
New
In-depth research on policy issues in the Indo-Pacific from a comprehensive network of U.S. and regional experts.
Note: To download specific publications, click the NBR Premium option.
  • paid by JMU
New
A multi-platform news tool that provides full access to The New York Times and International New York Times content, including breaking news, multimedia, reviews and opinion, blogs, videos, and more.
Trial
RIPM is a retrospective index of jazz periodical titles from the eighteenth-, nineteenth- and twentieth centuries. RIPM contains roughly 400 full-text publications.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...