Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W | #
A
Afghanistan in Regional and Global Systems, HIST 372
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching modern history of Afghanistan.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching modern history of Afghanistan.
Africa, Asia, Middle East
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching the history of Africa, Asia, and Middle East
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching the history of Africa, Asia, and Middle East
American History Primary Sources
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Use this guide to find primary sources for the history of the United States and Canada.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Use this guide to find primary sources for the history of the United States and Canada.
Ancient & Medieval History (to 1450)
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching ancient and medieval history.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching ancient and medieval history.
B
Britain, the Empire, and Ireland.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching the history of Britain, the British Empire, and Ireland.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching the history of Britain, the British Empire, and Ireland.
C
CHEM 287 & 288 - Integrated Inorganic/Organic Laboratory
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Course guide for CHEM 287 & 288
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Course guide for CHEM 287 & 288
CHEM 481 & 482 - Literature and Seminar I/II
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Course guide for Chemistry 481 and Chemistry 482, Literature and Seminar.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Course guide for Chemistry 481 and Chemistry 482, Literature and Seminar.
Chemistry & Biochemistry
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
General chemistry and biochemistry subject guide.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
General chemistry and biochemistry subject guide.
Citing Sources
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
This guide contains information on how to cite sources in a variety of styles.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
This guide contains information on how to cite sources in a variety of styles.
Colonial American Literature
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching colonial American literature.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching colonial American literature.
D
Data Management
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Data Management Guide for Faculty, Researchers, and Students. This guide has been adapted from the University of Washington, with permission.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Data Management Guide for Faculty, Researchers, and Students. This guide has been adapted from the University of Washington, with permission.
E
Early England
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching England and the British Isles from antiquity to late 17th century.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching England and the British Isles from antiquity to late 17th century.
Early Modern English Literature (1500-1700)
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A guide to resources for researching early modern English literature.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A guide to resources for researching early modern English literature.
Early Modern History (1450-1700)
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching the history of the early modern world.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching the history of the early modern world.
Early Republic - Jacksonian Era Primary Sources
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
1789-1842, Includes War of 1812 and the Era of Good Feeling
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
1789-1842, Includes War of 1812 and the Era of Good Feeling
Education
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
This guide will help with all Education-related assignments and research.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
This guide will help with all Education-related assignments and research.
F
Fiction & Fiction Writers
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching short and long fiction and their authors.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching short and long fiction and their authors.
French Resources
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide gives an overview of resources at the JMU libraries that support the study of French language, literature, and culture.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide gives an overview of resources at the JMU libraries that support the study of French language, literature, and culture.
G
Genres
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching literary genres, including fiction, plays, and poetry.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching literary genres, including fiction, plays, and poetry.
Geology & Environmental Science
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
General geology and environmental science subject guide.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
General geology and environmental science subject guide.
German Resources
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide gives an overview of resources at the JMU libraries that support the study of German language, literature, and culture.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide gives an overview of resources at the JMU libraries that support the study of German language, literature, and culture.
GGEOL 115 - Earth Systems and Climate Change
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Course Guide for GGEOL 115, Earth Systems and Climate Change.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Course Guide for GGEOL 115, Earth Systems and Climate Change.
H
History by Region
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Resources for researching the history of regions or countries at any time.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Resources for researching the history of regions or countries at any time.
History by Time Period
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Resources for researching history of specific time periods.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Resources for researching history of specific time periods.
I
Italian Resources
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide gives an overview of resources at the JMU libraries that support the study of Italian language, literature, and culture.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide gives an overview of resources at the JMU libraries that support the study of Italian language, literature, and culture.
J
Justice Studies
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Guide designed for Justice Studies students or for anyone doing research in criminology, human rights, or peace studies.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Guide designed for Justice Studies students or for anyone doing research in criminology, human rights, or peace studies.
L
Language & Linguistics
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching the English language and linguistics.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching the English language and linguistics.
Library Science
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A guide for librarians and anyone interested in library and information science.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A guide for librarians and anyone interested in library and information science.
Literature Review Guide
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Guidelines for researching and writing literature reviews
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Guidelines for researching and writing literature reviews
Little Magazines
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A guide to little and literary magazines at the JMU Libraries.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A guide to little and literary magazines at the JMU Libraries.
M
Madison Collaborative-Ethical Reasoning in Action
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
a guide to support teaching ethical reasoning in action in support of the QEP.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
a guide to support teaching ethical reasoning in action in support of the QEP.
Middle English Literature
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching Middle English literature.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching Middle English literature.
Modern Middle East
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Resources for researching the history of the Middle East since 1500.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Resources for researching the history of the Middle East since 1500.
N
O
Old English Literature
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching old English literature.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching old English literature.
P
PHYS 105 - Foundations of Physics
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Course guide for Physics 105. Your Assignment: Creating a Reading List.
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Course guide for Physics 105. Your Assignment: Creating a Reading List.
PHYS 215 - Energy and the Environment
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Course Guide for Physics 215: Energy and the Environment.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Course Guide for Physics 215: Energy and the Environment.
PHYS 338 - Nuclear Physics
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Course Guide for Physics 338: Nuclear Physics.
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Course Guide for Physics 338: Nuclear Physics.
PHYS 392 - Seminar
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Course Guide for Physics 392. Library resources to assist in preparing a Resource Letter.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Course Guide for Physics 392. Library resources to assist in preparing a Resource Letter.
PPH (Pre-Professional Health)
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
A collection of resources for students on the PPH track.
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
A collection of resources for students on the PPH track.
Progressive Era - Great Depression Primary Sources
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
1890-1940 Includes WWI
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
1890-1940 Includes WWI
R
Revolutions in the 20th Century
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Resources for researching revolutions in 20th century world history.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Resources for researching revolutions in 20th century world history.
Russian History
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching the history of Russia and the Soviet Union
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching the history of Russia and the Soviet Union
S
Social Work
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide lists resources for conducting research about social work.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide lists resources for conducting research about social work.
Spanish Resources
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide gives an overview of resources at the JMU libraries that support the study of Spanish language, literature, and culture.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide gives an overview of resources at the JMU libraries that support the study of Spanish language, literature, and culture.
T
The World of The Hunger Games
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Explore the roots of Suzanne Collins' The Hunger Games trilogy in the Arts, Humanities, Social Science, and Sciences. Themes include utopias/dystopias and nature.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Explore the roots of Suzanne Collins' The Hunger Games trilogy in the Arts, Humanities, Social Science, and Sciences. Themes include utopias/dystopias and nature.
W
Writing, Rhetoric & Technical Communication (WRTC)
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
This is the top-level guide for the Writing, Rhetoric & Technical Communication department
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
This is the top-level guide for the Writing, Rhetoric & Technical Communication department
#
18th & 19th C. History
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching 18th and 19th century history, with emphasis on areas outside of North America and the UK.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching 18th and 19th century history, with emphasis on areas outside of North America and the UK.
18th Century Britain, the Empire, and Ireland
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching Britain, the Empire, and Ireland during the 18th century.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching Britain, the Empire, and Ireland during the 18th century.
18th Century English Literature
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching 18th century English literature.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching 18th century English literature.
19th Century American Literature
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching 19th century American literature.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching 19th century American literature.
19th Century Britain, the Empire, and Ireland.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching Britain, the Empire, and Ireland during the 19th century.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching Britain, the Empire, and Ireland during the 19th century.
19th Century English Literature
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This guide will introduce you to the major tools for researching 19th century English literature, including both the Romantic Period and the Victorian Age.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This guide will introduce you to the major tools for researching 19th century English literature, including both the Romantic Period and the Victorian Age.
20th Century American Literature
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching 20th century American literature.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching 20th century American literature.
20th Century Britain, the Empire, and Ireland.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching Britain, the British Empire, and Ireland during the 20th century.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Resources for researching Britain, the British Empire, and Ireland during the 20th century.
20th Century English Literature
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching 20th century English literature.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resources for researching 20th century English literature.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info keachja@jmu.edu Carrier Library 1D Links: Profile & Guides |



