PubMed
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowA medical and health database developed at the National Library of Medicine (NLM) that provides access and searching for life science journals.
CINAHL
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowFull text for nursing and allied health journals; also includes evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
Scopus
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowIndexing, abstracts, and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature.
Additional Databases
- Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts articles about physical education curricula, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, standardized fitness tests, equipment, coaching, sport psychology, health education, and more. - SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndex with some full text pertaining to sports, recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, etc.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowCollection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers.
Search by DOI or PubMed ID Number
What is a DOI?
Example DOI: 10.3390/ijms21031053
Example DOI: 10.3390/ijms21031053
What is a PubMed ID (PMID)?
Example PMID: 32033398
Example PMID: 32033398