Skip to main content
Use these buttons if you already know of an article that you want.
Check for full text of an article online. You will also see this button in most JMU databases.
Use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request electronic copies of articles not available online at JMU.
These publications contain news articles written for the general public. They are not considered scholarly.
Access World News
Provides full-text for over 600 US and over 700 international news sources.
Full text and indexing for ethnic, minority, and international newspapers and magazines.
Contains current news, laws and legislation, business and company information, country and state profiles, and more.
Regional Business News
Full text for more than 80 regional US and Canadian business publications, newspapers, and newswires.
Recommended Article Databases
Some of these databases contain only scholarly journals, but others include books, government reports, and popular newspaper and magazine articles. It is up to you to choose resources that are appropriate for your assignment.
Academic Search Complete
Index and full-text source for scholarly journals and magazines.
Business Source Complete
Index and full text for periodicals and news sources covering all aspects of business, including more than 1,300 peer-reviewed business publications.
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library
Online access to full text of society magazines, journals, and other periodicals on artificial intelligence, e-Commerce, intelligent Systems, the semantic Web, biometrics, and more.
Indexing, abstracts, and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature.