Last Updated: Feb 19, 2015
I hope you will find this guide useful as you begin your research. Use the tabs above to navigate to specific types of content (articles, tests, books & videos, etc). Please contact me if you need additional research help!
CSD Research Databases - These resources are go places to start your search on CSD related topics.
Premier database covering medicine and life sciences. Contains over 21 million citations, dating back to 1966. Over 140 medical CSD journals.
Comprehensive science database, including citation and author searching, patents, and conference papers.
- Cochrane Library
Contains systematic reviews, trials, methods studies, and test protocols.
Selected CSD books, journal articles, dissertations & web resources, with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology.
Educational Resources Information Center
Education journals & unpublished documents; language acquisition.
- Journal Citation Reports
Provides data that helps with evaluation and comparison of scholarly journals.
- LLBA (Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts)
Indexes over 115 CSD journals & book chapters; language acquisition, S-LP, psycholinguistics & sociolinguistics.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Descriptive information and critical reviews of more than 2,000 commercially-available standardized tests.
Contains citations and articles related to behavioral sciences and mental health. Psychology journals, books, chapters, dissertations & reports; audiology, hearing tests, and related subjects. Covers over 160 Communication Sciences and Disorders (CSD) journals.
- All CSD related databases