SuDoc Call Number
ExecutiveLegislativeJudicial
This is the "Government Documents" page of the "Government and Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Government and Law   Tags: law, political science  

Last Updated: Jul 17, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.jmu.edu/governmentandlaw Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Government Documents Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Government Documents at JMU Libraries

This library is a congressionally designated depository for U.S. Government documents. Public access to the government

documents collection is guaranteed by public law.

(Title 44 United States Code)

Government Documents

   SuDoc Call Numbers

U.S. Government

   Executive

   Legislative

   Judicial

State & Local

International

Data/Statistics

 

Government Documents

JMU Libraries has been a member of the Federal Depository Library Program since 1973 and an official selective depository of Virginia state documents since 1978.  The Government Documents collection contains over half a million items, including books, serial publications, pamphlets, CDs and a growing number of electronic sources.  Government documents records are searchable in LEO the library catalog.

JMU Libraries’ government documents print collection is located in Carrier Library Stack Level 5.  Government documents in microform format are located near the other microform collections in Stack Level 2B. Materials in the government documents collection may be checked out, with the same loan period as books in the circulating collection.  Members of the JMU community, those affiliated with Blue Ridge Community College, Bridgewater College, or Eastern Mennonite University may also borrow documents, as well as users who are cardholders of Massanutten Regional Library.  Members of the public who are not part of one of these groups may use government publications within the library. 

The Government Documents collection is available during library hours when Carrier Library is open.  Professional assistance is available when the Public Services Desk is open. 

Call (540)568-6150 for assistance.

Carrier Library is located on the Bluestone (west) campus, next to Burrus Hall, close to the intersection of Grace and Mason Streets.  Visitors to campus can obtain a parking permit at Parking Services, located in the parking deck next to Bridgeforth Stadium on Bluestone Drive, accessible from the Port Road entrance to the University.

Location
Carrier Library is located on the Bluestone (west) campus, next to Burrus Hall, close to the intersection of Grace and Mason Streets. Visitors to campus can obtain a parking permit at Parking Services, located in the parking deck next to Bridgeforth Stadium on Bluestone Drive, accessible from the Port Road entrance to the University.

Virginia's Regional GPO Depository, which receives 100 percent of distributed government documents, is located at the University of Virginia Library.

Theatre and Dance Liaison

Profile Image
Elizabeth Haworth
Contact Info
hawortex@jmu.edu
540.568.5730
Carrier 111A
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip