Getting Started
Welcome to the ISAT Research Guide! Use the tabs on this guide or the links below to find articles, books, and other resources relating to topics in ISAT. Please feel free to contact me with your research questions.
Quick Links for ISAT Research
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowIndexing, abstracts, and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature.
- ProQuest SciTech Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Cross-search ProQuest's science and technology collections. Contains article records, deep indexing, and full text articles covering both technological and natural sciences. - AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology Online This link opens in a new windowReference resource containing encyclopedia articles, illustrations, definitions, biographies, bibliographies, and learning resources covering all major science disciplines.
- BioOne This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text journal collection focused on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
ISAT Course Guides
Useful Tools
- Citing SourcesJMU Libraries guide to citation styles and citation management tools.
- Connect from Off CampusHow to set up your computer to access eBooks, databases, and other online library resources from off campus.
- LibKey Nomad Browser ExtensionMakes it easy to download article PDFs available from JMU Libraries when you're looking at journal websites or Wikipedia.
- ZoteroFree, open source citation management tool.
