This is the "Library Science Home" page of the "Library Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Science  

A guide for librarians and anyone interested in library and information science.
Last Updated: Jan 10, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.jmu.edu/library_science Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Library Science Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Newest Subject Guides

 

Welcome!

This guide provides some resources for library and information science resources.

Getting Started

Try one onf these databases to locate information on library science.

  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
    Indexing and abstracts for topics in librarianship, including classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Indexes more than 725 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings. With coverage dating back to the mid-1960s.
  • OmniFile Full Text Mega  
      
    An index with abstracts and some full text covering all subjects, including humanities and social sciences.
  • ERIC  
      
    Index with abstracts to educational periodicals and unpublished documents available since 1966.
  • Scopus  
      
    Indexing, abstracts, and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature.
  • All library science resources
    A list of all databases in library science.
  • OCLC
    Catalog of over 62 million titles cataloged by libraries worldwide that includes manuscripts written as early as the 1000 B.C., books, audio visual media, and internet sources. The database can be used to verify citations and determine whether a library holds a specific item.
 

What's Your Favorite Blog?

Favorite Blog

A question about librarian's favorite blogs.
Name
Email
1. What's your favorite blog?
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip