Skip to main content

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

If you are off campus, you need to set up your computer to access the databases and journals. Click here for instructions.

Loading...

Need Help with Research?

Try Research Guides or

Report a Problem

Citation Tools

See Citing Sources


New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Access provided by JMU
New
Information about business culture and practices, including up-to-date information on importing, exporting, and logistics.
Trial
Introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.
Access Expires May 30
  • Access provided by JMU
New
Database for information on the military capabilities and defense economics of over 170 countries worldwide.
  • Access provided by JMU
  • Pulse Secure required for off-campus access
New
Critical performing editions of music in seven series: Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, 19th/20th centuries, American, and Oral Traditions
  • Access provided by JMU
New
Comprehensive and impartial coverage of tax news, with commentary for understanding of tax policy.
Note: First time users will need to use Pulse Secure VPN to sign in and register a new JMU user account using the following steps: 1) click Sign-in 2) enter JMU email address 3) click "New James Madison University Carrier-Library User? - Register Here”
Trial
Cross-search collections from the T&T Clark Theology Library and T&T Clark Jesus Library comprised of audio-visual content, monographs and scholarly reference.
Access Expires May 30
Loading...
Loading...

Notices & Alerts

Check the Notices & Alerts page for news about library databases and systems: outages, announcements, updates, etc.


title
Loading...