Skip to main content

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

If you are off campus, you need to set up your computer to access the databases and journals. Click here for instructions.

Loading...

Need Help with Research?

Try Research Guides or

Report a Problem

Citation Tools

See Citing Sources


New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
An authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design.
Access Expires June 30, 2020
Trial
Introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.
Access Expires May 30
Trial
Over 150 exclusive e-books and a selection of videos that will cover subjects including: Fitness and health, Nutrition and healthy eating, Sports management and sports business, Biomechanics, and more.
To access: 1) Click login at the top of the page 2) Look for the Shibboleth Login Page link under Helpful Tips 3) Search for James Madison University 4) Login with eID and password. Access expires May 31.
  • Access provided by JMU
New
Database for information on the military capabilities and defense economics of over 170 countries worldwide.
  • Access provided by JMU
New
Comprehensive and impartial coverage of tax news, with commentary for understanding of tax policy.
Note: First time users will need to use Pulse Secure VPN to sign in and register a new JMU user account using the following steps: 1) click Sign-in 2) enter JMU email address 3) click "New James Madison University Carrier-Library User? - Register Here”
Trial
A unique digital platform that offers intuitive ways to search over 200,000 global pieces of creative work, curated playlists, and spotlights on the work of individual brands and agencies.
User will need to select 'University Login' then search for James Madison University to access. Access expires June 30
Trial
Cross-search collections from the T&T Clark Theology Library and T&T Clark Jesus Library comprised of audio-visual content, monographs and scholarly reference.
Access Expires May 30
Loading...
Loading...

Notices & Alerts

Check the Notices & Alerts page for news about library databases and systems: outages, announcements, updates, etc.


title
Loading...