Skip to main content

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

If you are off campus, you need to set up your computer to access the databases and journals. Click here for instructions.

Loading...

Need Help with Research?

Try Research Guides or

Have a Question? Ask Us

Have a Tech Issue?

Have a Tech Issue? 

Alert icon Check our Notices & Alerts  

undefined Chat or Send us a message

Citation Tools

See Citing Sources


New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Fully searchable works by and about African Americans during a pivotal period of segregation and disenfranchisement, from the beginning of Jim Crow to World War I and beyond.
Fully searchable printed works essential for understanding the African-American struggle for identity from the end of the Civil War to the beginning of Jim Crow.
  • Access provided by JMU
New
Paleogeographic maps showing the varied landscapes of the ancient Earth through hundreds of millions of years of geologic time including distribution of ancient shallow seas, deep ocean basins, mountain ranges, coastal plains, and continental interiors.
Note: User will need to login with eID and password to download map lists
Video archive of African American oral histories documenting the men and women who have made significant contributions to American life, history, and culture during the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries.
A comprehensive collection for exploration of the political, social, and cultural history of native peoples from the sixteenth century well into the twentieth century. The collection features indigenous-language materials, including dictionaries, bibles, and primers.
  • Access provided by JMU
New
Source for business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed, and international unlisted companies.
Note: Users will need to register for an academic account using their JMU email address
Trial
Video streaming service dedicated to Jazz, Soul, Funk & World Music
Access expires Sept. 30, 2021
Trial
An archival research resource comprising the backfiles of leading women's interest consumer magazines.
Access expires Sept. 3, 2021
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...