Skip to main content

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

If you are off campus, you need to set up your computer to access the databases and journals. Click here for instructions.

Loading...

Need Help with Research?

Try Research Guides or

Have a Question? Ask Us

Have a Tech Issue?

Have a Tech Issue? 

Alert icon Check our Notices & Alerts  

undefined Chat or Send us a message

Citation Tools

See Citing Sources


New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Documentary films in a variety of subjects, including education, healthcare, science and technology, and critical thinking.
  • Access provided by JMU
New
Connect to millions of library-subscribed and open access articles using a DOI or PMID
Trial
Primary source content and editorial perspectives of the most distinguished African American newspapers in the U.S. Each of the ten Historical Black Newspapers provides researchers with unprecedented access to perspectives and information that was excluded or marginalized in mainstream sources.
Access Expires Mar. 17, 2021
Trial
Video streaming service dedicated to Jazz, Soul, Funk & World Music
Access expires Sept. 30, 2021
Give us your feedback
Collection of over 130 hours of video includes many tutorials, interviews, and demonstrations, along with many more films addressing practitioner issues.
Collection offering tutorial videos that take viewers step-by-step through the criminal investigation process; case studies that show how that research affects policy and practices; and films that take you inside forensics labs, correctional facilities, and court rooms.
Collection supporting nursing education presented in an array of demonstration, tutorial, and in practice videos. Interviews with active leaders and practitioners in the field are also included to provide insights into the many directions of a career in nursing.
Trial
This resource offers a global perspective on consumption and media usage, covering the offline and online world of the consumer. ItUse data from a survey comprising over 400,000 online interviews in 46 countries. With the online analysis tool, you can create your own target groups and analyses.
Access Expires Mar. 14, 2021
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...