Skip to Main Content

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

If you are off campus, you need to set up your computer to access the databases and journals. Click here for instructions.

Loading...

Need Help with Research?

Try Research Guides or

Ask the Library

Have a Question? Ask Us

Have a Tech Issue?

Alert icon Check our Notices & Alerts  

undefined Chat or Send us a message

Citation Tools

See Citing Sources


New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Insider Intelligence This link opens in a new window
  • Access provided by JMU
New
Provides market data, trends, statistics, and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media, and emerging technologies.
Library of Latin Texts Online This link opens in a new window
  • Ivanti Secure Access required for off-campus access
Trial
Alternate Name(s): LLT-O
Provides the world’s leading database for Latin texts, offering texts from the beginnings of Latin literature down to the present day.
Once on the website, select "Enter databases" to access the Library of Latin Texts and the Cross Database Search Tool components.

Trial expires 10/13/23 - Ivanti Secure (VPN) required for off-campus access.
Mindscape Commons This link opens in a new window
Trial
Provides more than 300 immersive, interactive, and virtual-reality (VR) experiences for education in mental health, with over 150 exclusive, originally created, licensed, and commissioned experiences.
Access to the trial is granted once you sign up for an account using your JMU email address.
Trial expires 9/30/23.
Platino Educa This link opens in a new window
New
Platino Educa is a Spanish Language film streaming platform with over 300 films from Spain and Latin America covering a broad range of themes, including art, history, environmental science, literature, and social justice. Films have Spanish and English subtitles.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...