Subject Guide
Websites
A vast amount of information is freely available on the Internet; however, some websites are more reputable than others. Whether the information you use is from a free website or from a library database, be sure to evaluate your sources carefully. The sites listed below include freely accessible primary and secondary sources pertaining to little magazines and literary magazines.
- The Encyclopedia of Science FictionProvides a comprehensive, scholarly, and critical guide to science fiction in all its forms.
- The FictionMags IndexAn Index of magazines and the fiction published in them from roughly 1880 through the 1960s.
- Field Guide to Wild American Pulp ArtistsBasic biographical information about some of the artists that worked for the pulps. Each bio-page includes a sampling of chronological images to identify evolving styles.
- The International Speculative Fiction DatabaseThe ISFDB is a community effort to catalog works of science fiction, fantasy, and horror. It links together various types of bibliographic data: author bibliographies, publication bibliographies, award listings, magazine content listings, anthology and collection content listings, and forthcoming books.
- Pulp Magazine Archive (at Internet Archive)Contains the pulp magazine holdings found on the useful Internet Archive website.
- Pulp MagazinesAn index of pulp magazines.
- Pulp Magazines ProjectThe Pulp Magazines Project is an open-access digital archive dedicated to the study and preservation of one of the twentieth century's most influential literary & artistic forms: the all-fiction pulpwood magazine.
- ThePulp.NetCollected on these virtual pages of ThePulp.Net are articles and information about the pulps and scores of links to sites with even more details.