In need of help?
Getting Started
CSD Research Databases - These resources are go places to start your search on CSD related topics.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new windowA medical and health database developed at the National Library of Medicine (NLM) that provides access and searching for life science journals.
-
Scopus This link opens in a new windowIndexing, abstracts, and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature.
-
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowCollection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers.
-
ComDisDome This link opens in a new windowIndex with abstracts for communications disorders literature, with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology.
-
ERIC This link opens in a new windowIndex with abstracts to educational periodicals and unpublished documents available since 1966.
-
LLBA (Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts) This link opens in a new windowAn index with abstracts to journal articles, books, papers, monographs, dissertations on all aspects of language.
-
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new windowDescriptive information and critical reviews of more than 2,000 commercially-available standardized tests.
-
PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowAn index with abstracts to journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines (sociology, linguistics, anthropology, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, nursing, pharmacology).
What is Peer Review?
Peer review is one way to evaluate the quality of an article. Use these slides to learn:
- why peer review is important
- how to identify peer reviewed articles