Narrow Results - Awards
- Critics' Circle Theatre Awards (UK)Use your browser's Search function to locate play titles and names.
Begin to narrow production history by using the resources below.
- New York Drama Critics Circle AwardsUse your browser's Search function to locate play titles and names.
- Tony AwardsUse the Advanced Search option to search by play title.
Additional Books in the Discipline
- ECCO: Eighteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new windowDigital editions of nearly all books published in Great Britain in the 18th century as well as important books from the Americas.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Catalog of over 62 million titles cataloged by libraries worldwide that includes manuscripts written as early as the 1000 B.C., books, audio visual media, and internet source
Digging Deeper in the Discipline
- Nineteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new windowMonographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more from the 19th century.
Digging Deeper in Websites
- Internet Broadway DatabaseCurrent and past Broadway productions including dates, opening credits, and awards.
- Playbill VaultHistorical playbills.
Scholarly Journal Articles in the Discipline
- 19th Century UK Periodicals This link opens in a new windowFull text of journals, magazines, and specialty newspapers that portray British life in the Victorian Age. Subscription includes Series 1: New Readerships and Series 2: Empire.
- Essay and General Literature Index This link opens in a new windowIndex of essays in the humanities and social sciences on topics including literary works, art history, drama, film, and more.
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexes journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertations covering all aspects of theatre and performance for over 126 countries.
News and Reviews from Journals and Magazines
- 19th Century UK Periodicals This link opens in a new windowFull text of journals, magazines, and specialty newspapers that portray British life in the Victorian Age. Subscription includes Series 1: New Readerships and Series 2: Empire.
- Performing Arts Periodicals Database This link opens in a new windowFull text and indexing for the performing arts, including film, theatre, dance, stagecraft, and television
- Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 This link opens in a new windowIndexes the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States from 1890 to 1982.
News and Reviews from Newspapers
Use newspapers to find announcements of openings, productions, and reviews.
- Access World News This link opens in a new windowFull text collection of international and local news sources.
- America's Historical Newspapers: 1690-1922 This link opens in a new windowCover-to-cover digitized historic newspapers from every state in the US from Readex.
- Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003 This link opens in a new windowDigitized full run of the world's most iconic illustrated newspaper from 1842-2003.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowContains several full-text databases: current news, laws and legislation, business and company information, country and state profiles, tax information, biographies, and more.
- New York Times: Historical This link opens in a new windowFull page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue to about 3 years ago.