Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
View Emergency News feed
JMU Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Find journals, books, ebooks, films, sound recordings, and government documents available to JMU users.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Catalog of over 62 million titles cataloged by libraries worldwide that includes manuscripts written as early as the 1000 B.C., books, audio visual media, and internet source
Click on the A-Z List tab above for a comprehensive list of databases in theatre and dance.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
Full text and indexing for the performing arts, including film, theatre, dance, stagecraft, and television
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertations covering all aspects of theatre and performance for over 126 countries.
Digital Theatre + This link opens in a new window
Live performances in high quality, with content from leading global producers, and a distinctive range of curriculum-linked educational resources such as exclusive interviews, full transcripts, in-depth study guides and more.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
Berg Fashion Library This link opens in a new window
Color images, academic eBooks, museum directory, exhibition archive, reference works, and teaching resources relating to the world of dress and fashion.
New York Times: Historical This link opens in a new window
Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue to about 3 years ago.
OED Online This link opens in a new window
Text of the Oxford English Dictionary and the Historical Thesaurus of the OED.
Theatre and Dance Librarian