A-Z Databases--Theatre & Dance
- 17th & 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers This link opens in a new windowFull text searchable newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) that form a comprehensive collection of early English news media.
- 19th Century UK Periodicals This link opens in a new windowFull text of journals, magazines, and specialty newspapers that portray British life in the Victorian Age. Subscription includes Series 1: New Readerships and Series 2: Empire.
- JSTOR Image Search This link opens in a new windowArtstor is now on JSTOR. Digital image library offering searchable collections of images and descriptive information including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, and more, encompassing many time periods and world cultures.
- Berg Fashion Library This link opens in a new windowColor images, academic eBooks, museum directory, exhibition archive, reference works, and teaching resources relating to the world of dress and fashion.
- Biography In Context This link opens in a new windowBiographical information on over 480,000 people throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
- Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new windowReference resource covering fifteen subject areas across the humanities and social sciences, with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music and the arts.
- Dance in Video This link opens in a new windowDance productions and documentaries by performers and companies of the 20th century, covering ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance.
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete (Gale)Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete (DLBC) contains essays outlining the lives and careers of authors from all eras and genres, and summarizes the critical response to their work. This resouce includes three series: Dictionary of Literary Biography Documentary Series, Dictionary of Literary Biography Main Series, and Dictionary of Literary Biography Yearbook Series.
- Digital Theatre + This link opens in a new windowLive performances in high quality, with content from leading global producers, and a distinctive range of curriculum-linked educational resources such as exclusive interviews, full transcripts, in-depth study guides and more.
- ECCO: Eighteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new windowDigital editions of nearly all books published in Great Britain in the 18th century as well as important books from the Americas.
- Essay and General Literature Index This link opens in a new windowIndex of essays in the humanities and social sciences on topics including literary works, art history, drama, film, and more.
- Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 This link opens in a new windowIndexes articles in the subjects of gerontology, history, international relations, journalism, law, linguistics, and many more subjects.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full text journals, books, and other published resources pertaining to the humanities from around the world. - Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003 This link opens in a new windowDigitized full run of the world's most iconic illustrated newspaper from 1842-2003.
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexes journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertations covering all aspects of theatre and performance for over 126 countries.
- Internet Broadway Database (IBDB) This link opens in a new windowOfficial archival database for Broadway theater information. Features information on current and past productions in the Broadway theaters of New York City, including production statistics, dates, cast, crew and creative staff credits, roles, and related facts
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull online text and images for back issues of selected scholarly journals and monographs in history, economics, political science, anthropology, sociology, literature, etc.
- Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Biographical, critical, and bibliographical information on various literary figures. - MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. - Naxos Jazz This link opens in a new windowStreaming selection of jazz legends and contemporary jazz.
NOTE: To use the Naxos mobile app, you'll need to create a personal account following the directions found here, under the student/faculty of subscribing university or an educational institution. - Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new windowStreaming classical music, World, Folk and Chinese music, and includes notes on musical works and biographical information on composers or artists.
NOTE: To use the Naxos mobile app, you'll need to create a personal account following the directions found here, under the student/faculty of subscribing university or an educational institution. - New York Public Library Digital Collections This link opens in a new windowDigitized items from the New York Public Library, this is a living database with new materials added every day, featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more
- New York Times: Historical This link opens in a new windowFull page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue to about 3 years ago.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowContains several full-text databases: current news, laws and legislation, business and company information, country and state profiles, tax information, biographies, and more.
- Nineteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new windowMonographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more from the 19th century.
- OnTheBoards.tv This link opens in a new windowFull-length, high quality contemporary performance films from top caliber artists, shot with multiple high-definition cameras, and collaboratively edited to delivering these works to audiences around the globe.
- Opera in Video This link opens in a new windowOpera performances with staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.
- Performing Arts Periodicals Database This link opens in a new windowFull text and indexing for the performing arts, including film, theatre, dance, stagecraft, and television
- Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new windowFull text for journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An index of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. - Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 This link opens in a new windowIndexes the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States from 1890 to 1982.
- Routledge Performance Archive This link opens in a new windowAudio-visual material from past and present practitioners of performance, including technical functionalities and graphics, interviews, masterclasses, contemporary productions, and documentaries.
- Theatre in Video This link opens in a new windowVideos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the world’s most important plays.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Catalog of over 62 million titles cataloged by libraries worldwide that includes manuscripts written as early as the 1000 B.C., books, audio visual media, and internet source
