Theatre Encyclopedia, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
The Routledge Companion to Theatre and Performance, 2014Based on the celebrated Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance, provides an introduction to people, companies, events, concepts and practices that have defined the complementary fields of theatre and performance studies.
The Routledge Companion to African American Theatre and Performance, 2019Charts the emergence, development, and diversity of African American Theatre and Performance--from the nineteenth-century African Grove Theatre to Afrofuturism.
- Cambridge Companions to Theatre & Performance SeriesA series of printed books offering essays on a range of areas in the field from the theatre of Greek and Rome to African American Theatre.
- Routledge Companions to Theatre & PerformanceA series of ebooks covering diverse areas in the field from dance studies to Theatre of the Oppressed.
Dance Encyclopedia, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
International Encyclopedia of DancePublication Date: 1998Covers all forms of dance from around the world.
The Oxford Dictionary of DancePublication Date: 2010Covers all aspects of the diverse dance world from classical ballet to modern, from flamenco to hip-hop, from tap to South Asian dance forms and includes detailed entries on technical terms, steps, styles, works and countries, in addition to many biographies of dancers, choreographers, and companies.
The Routledge Companion to Dance StudiesPublication Date: 2019Authors from around the world contributed chapters based on theoretical, methodological, ethnographic, and practice-based case studies, bringing together a wealth of expertise and insight to offer a study that is in-depth and wide-ranging.
A Dictionary of Ballet TermsPublication Date: 1981A comprehensive guide to classic dance vocabulary,
The Routledge Companion to Dance in Asia and the PacificPublication Date: 2021Presents various dance forms from Australia, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, and the South Pacific. Discusses themes such as tradition, contemporization, interdisciplinarity, dance education, youth dance, dance networks, curatorial practices, and evolving performative practices of dance companies and independents.
The Encyclopedia of World Folk DancePublication Date: 2016A single comprehensive book on folk dances across the globe and time.
- Routledge Companions to Theatre & PerformanceA series of ebooks covering diverse areas in the field from dance studies to Theatre of the Oppressed.