Legislation (Bills, Laws, etc)
This provides direct access to find the full-text of bills, joint resolutions, and laws. Additional materials created for Congress, such as CRS reports, are also available.
-
Congressional Budget OfficeCBO's mission is to provide the Congress with objective, timely, nonpartisan analyses needed for economic and budget decisions and with the information and estimates required for the Congressional budget process.
-
Virginia General Assembly Legislative Information SystemA collection of searchable databases including Virginia bills, the Code of Virginia, the Virginia Administrative Code, and Supreme Court Rules.
Law Reviews
These materials interpret and analyze laws and legal statutes by legal experts.
-
HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new windowFully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database containing U.S. statutory materials, scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and the full text of state and federal cases.
-
Legal Collection This link opens in a new windowScholarly law journals on topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, and more.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowContains several full-text databases: current news, laws and legislation, business and company information, country and state profiles, tax information, biographies, and more.
