Is it Peer-Reviewed?
Use Ulrich's to check!
Remember to look for the referee's shirt..
Sociology
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowFull text coverage of scholarly publications in sociology, including journals, magazines, books, working papers, dissertations, conference proceedings, and an extensive thesaurus
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowIndexing, abstracts, and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature.
Related Field Databases
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowInformation on global political topics as well as a subject-specific thesauri on comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, NGOs, and political theory.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowAn index with abstracts to journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines (sociology, linguistics, anthropology, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, nursing, pharmacology).
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowArticle index with some full text in the fields of communication and mass media studies.
- NCJRS Abstracts (U.S. Dept. of Justice)(1972-present)
An index with abstracts to criminal justice publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research. Topics include corrections, courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, and victims of crime.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIndex with abstracts of international journal articles, books, reports, dissertations.
General Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary index and full text source for scholarly journals and magazines.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowContains several full-text databases: current news, laws and legislation, business and company information, country and state profiles, tax information, biographies, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull online text and images for back issues of selected scholarly journals and monographs in history, economics, political science, anthropology, sociology, literature, etc.