Related Research Guides
Contact Your Librarian
Helpful Resources
Just because you're a psychology student, does not mean you should only rely on PsycNET. Think about the kind of information you are looking for and search in those kinds of sources. Biology sources are a great place to look for this class!
- ProQuest Biological Science Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Cross-search 30 ProQuest resources in the biological sciences. Includes resources in animal behavior, ecology, endocrinology, genetics, microbiology, neurosciences, plant science, toxicology, and more. - BioOne This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text journal collection focused on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. - Oceanic Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index with abstracts for journal articles on marine biology, physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, and more. - Scopus This link opens in a new windowIndexing, abstracts, and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature.
- JoVE Science Education: Advanced Biology Module This link opens in a new windowIncludes Essentials of Neuroscience, Essentials of Developmental Biology, Essentials of Genetics, and Essentials of Cell Biology.
- PsycNET This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Cross-search PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, PsycTESTS, and PsycEXTRA at once.
- Tree of Life Web ProjectThe Tree of Life Web Project (ToL) is a collaborative effort of biologists and nature enthusiasts from around the world. On more than 10,000 World Wide Web pages, the project provides information about biodiversity, the characteristics of different groups of organisms, and their evolutionary history
Accessing Articles
Simply log in with your eID, password, and DUO to access library resources off campus.
Look for this button to check if we have access to this article through another database or journal.
If we do not have access to an article, look for this button to request an electronic copy of it from another library using Interlibrary Loan. This can take several days, so plan ahead!
Selection of Books
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia by Call Number: QL7 .G7813 2003 Internet
Personality in Nonhuman Animals by Call Number: QL785 .P47 2017
Animal Cognition by Call Number: QL785 .V335 1996
Animal Minds by Call Number: QL785 .G715 2001
Animal Cognition in Nature by Call Number: QL785 .A55 1998
