Research Guides: COB 300/301 Semester in Antwerp: Find articles

Find journal articles

You must authenticate as a JMU user when you access these resources -- whether on-campus or off-campus.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full text for periodicals and news sources covering all aspects of business, including business, country economic reports, company profiles, market research reports, industry reports, and SWOT analyses.

GlobalEDGE
Content types: Statistics, news, analysis on international business and trade
Dates covered: Current

Access World News This link opens in a new window
Full text collection of international and local news sources.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Contains several full-text databases: current news, laws and legislation, business and company information, country and state profiles, tax information, biographies, and more.

Bloomberg businessweek (JMU subscription)
Content type(s): Business news and analysis
Dates covered: 1997- present

New York Times This link opens in a new window
A multi-platform news tool that provides full access to The New York Times and International New York Times content.
*Users are asked to create an individual NYT account the first time they access NYTimes.com. This is a one-time process. Use your JMU email address.*
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
An online version of the Wall Street Journal
Note: First time users will need to create a personal account using these instructions.

Browse by Subject

Often, simply searching the title of an article in quotation marks in Google Scholar will bring you to the electronic version.

Follow these steps to link Google Scholar to JMU libraries. Then you should be able to click Get JMU Access to open the article.

This video shows how to identify the journal title from a citation.

If JMU doesn't have full-text available, we can borrow it from another library -- at no cost to you -- through our Interlibrary Loan service.

Interlibrary Loan
Request books, journal articles, and other materials NOT available in the JMU Libraries.