Skip to main content
CIA World FactBook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
David Rumsey Map Collection
This historical map collection has over 78,000 maps and images online. The collection includes rare 16th through 21st century maps of America, North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Africa, Pacific and the World
Flickr Creative Commons
Search Flickr images with Creative Commons licenses, which may be used under certain conditions such as attribution.
GraphicStock provides access to over 250,000 downloadable photos, vectors, illustrations, and more.
Contains images that have been cleared for non-commercial, educational use from Getty Images, the National Portrait Gallery of London, National Geographic Society, and more.
John Margolies Photographs of Roadside America
This collection from the Library of Congress features more than 11,000 photographs
Online public portal providing access to nearly one million electronic records currently in the Electronic Records Archives (ERA), which allows users to refine searches by material type. Material types include moving images, photographs, and sound recordings. Use "Additional information about this item" to check use restrictions.
Online repository with 200,000 high-resolution images
Collection with various media types including images and videos with licenses which allow reuse under certain conditions, such as attribution.
Digital Collections from Museums