McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
The handout for your research project should be modeled after entries in the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. This encyclopedia is available online through AccessScience. A print copy is also available in the reference section on the 2nd floor of Rose Library, call number Q121 .M3 2002.
- AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology Online This link opens in a new windowReference resource containing encyclopedia articles, illustrations, definitions, biographies, bibliographies, and learning resources covering all major science disciplines.
Recommended Article Databases for Hydrology
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowIndexing, abstracts, and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals on ecosystem ecology, renewable energy sources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, public policy, urban planning, and more. - BioOne This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text journal collection focused on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. - OmniFile Full Text Mega This link opens in a new windowIndex with abstracts and some full text covering all subjects, including humanities and social sciences.
Useful Tools
- Citing SourcesJMU Libraries guide to citation styles and citation management tools.
- Connect from Off CampusHow to set up your computer to access eBooks, databases, and other online library resources from off campus.
- LibKey Nomad Browser ExtensionMakes it easy to download article PDFs available from JMU Libraries when you're looking at journal websites or Wikipedia.
- ZoteroFree, open source citation management tool.
