Looking for full text?
- JournalsUse the Journals tool to look for our access to journals, magazines, and newspapers.
- JMU Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowFind journals, books, ebooks, films, sound recordings, and government documents available to JMU users.
- Interlibrary Loan (ILL)Request articles, books, and other materials not in the JMU Libraries.
Featured Journal
- AfghanistanThe journal of The American Institute of Afghanistan Studies published by Edinburgh University Press. "Dedicated to the cross-cultural study of Afghanistan and its surrounding regions, delving into its rich history from a wide variety of humanities-focused angles. The journal covers all subjects in the humanities including: history, art, archaeology, architecture, geography, numismatics, literature, religion, social sciences and contemporary issues from the pre-Islamic and Islamic periods."
Indexes
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index and full text source for scholarly journals and magazines. - Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index with abstracts to more than 1,800 journals in 40 languages on world history from 1450 to the present; excludes the US and Canada. - Index Islamicus This link opens in a new windowIndexes journal articles, conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews on Islam, the Middle East, Muslim areas of Africa and Asia, and other geographic regions with a Muslim minority.
Full-Text Journal Collections
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull online text and images for back issues of selected scholarly journals and monographs in history, economics, political science, anthropology, sociology, literature, etc.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An index of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. - Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new windowFull text for journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.