ARTH 300: The History of Art Seminar

Encyclopedia covering art and artists worldwide in all fields of the visual arts.

Database of full-text scholarly reference books on all subjects.

Full text reference books in the humanities and social sciences.

Searchable online reference book collection covering all subjects from the arts to zoology.

Find journals, books, ebooks, films, sound recordings, and government documents available to JMU users.

Catalog of over 62 million titles cataloged by libraries worldwide that includes manuscripts written as early as the 1000 B.C., books, audio visual media, and internet source

Index with abstracts for articles and reproductions from art periodicals published throughout the world.

A cluster of databases containing journal articles, news items, and reviews in the areas of art & design, includes Artbibliographies Modern; the Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals; and Design and Applied Arts Index.

Abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on modern and contemporary art.

European and American visual arts material published between 1975 and 2007

Artstor is now on JSTOR. Digital image library offering searchable collections of images and descriptive information including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, and more, encompassing many time periods and world cultures.

Multidisciplinary index and full text source for scholarly journals and magazines.

Index with abstracts to history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

Bibliography information for articles, reports, commentaries, and obituaries from journals and selected edited works in the field of anthropology and archaeology.

Bibliographic dataset of the published literature pertaining to the anthropology of Mesoamerica, including archaeology, ethnography, art history, linguistics, and more.

Index with abstracts to more than 1,800 journals in 40 languages on world history from 1450 to the present; excludes the US and Canada.

Full text journals, books, and other published resources pertaining to the humanities from around the world.

Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews on Islam, the Middle East, Muslim areas of Africa and Asia, and other geographic regions with a Muslim minority.

Full online text and images for back issues of selected scholarly journals and monographs in history, economics, political science, anthropology, sociology, literature, etc.

Index with abstracts and some full text covering all subjects, including humanities and social sciences.

An index of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

A bibliographic database covering the core disciplines in women’s studies and the latest scholarship in feminist research.

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue to about 3 years ago.

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue to about 15 years ago.

Bibliographic database for international alternative, radical, and left periodicals covering socialism, revolution, ecology, anarchism, feminism, sexuality, and organized labor.

Full text collection of international and local news sources.

Contains several full-text databases: current news, laws and legislation, business and company information, country and state profiles, tax information, biographies, and more.