It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The best finding aid to locate national US public opinion polls rich in a particular subject, iPOLL contains half a million survey questions and answers asked in the US over the last 70 years by more than 150 survey organizations. It is possible to access the catalog and questionnaire directly from iPOLL.
Includes statistical data on crime and victims, drugs and crime, criminal offenders, the justice system in the United States, law enforcement, prosecution, courts and sentencing, justice expenditure, and employment.
This biennial survey is useful for studying sociological time-trends since 1972. Permanent questions appear on each survey since 1972, while topical modules to bring in new topics like computers / internet or new areas of sociological interest.
Gapminder World 2006 presents statistical data in a unique and visually appealing way. Graphs are created using data on various countries throughout the world and are animated to show striking, visually-rich results. These results allow for easy identification of trends in the data.
The United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) has launched a new internet-based data service for the global user community. It brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point from which users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN System. This new interface provides researches access to materials formerly searched through the UN Common Database.
The WDI provides a comprehensive overview of development drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partners.
The World Development Indicators (WDI) publication is the World Bank's premier annual compilation of data about development. The WDI includes more than 800 indicators in over 90 tables organized in 6 sections: World View, People, Environment, Economy, States and Markets, and Global Links.
Data and analyses on global health priorities, including information on global situation and trends highlights through the use of core indicators, database views, major publications and links to relevant web pages.