Trouble Using a News Subscription?
Check our Notices & Alerts
Electronic News Subscriptions
JMU Libraries pays for campus-wide access to these news organizations or magazines that write about business topics. Students, faculty and staff can read these at no additional cost.
-
The Atlantic This link opens in a new windowOffers a wide range of articles on politics, foreign affairs, business, culture, technology, and science, as well as a variety of fiction, poetry, and essays.
-
The Economist This link opens in a new windowFull access to The Economist. First-time users must create an individual account using these instructions.
-
Financial Times This link opens in a new windowDigital content from the Financial Times provides FT articles published in the daily paper, in-depth 'Special Reports', and company and financial information.
Note: First time users will need to create an account using these instructions. -
New York Times This link opens in a new windowFull access to The New York Times and International New York Times content. Access also includes unlimited access to the Archives and learning tools such as the Learning Network and the New York Times inEducation website.
Note: First time users will need to create a one year renewable account using these instructions -
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new windowAn online version of the Wall Street Journal
Note: First time users will need to create a personal account using these instructions. -
Washington Post This link opens in a new windowFull access to The Washington Post online coverage, including unlimited access to interactives and videos.
Note: To create an individual account use these instructions.
Magazines & Other News Sites
-
Bloomberg Businessweek (via EBSCO)Content type(s): Business news and analysis
Dates covered: 1997- present
Note: Articles that appear on Bloomberg.com must be searched separately from those that appear in Businessweek. -
Entrepreneur (via EBSCO)Content types: Articles, interviews, business profiles, news aimed at the small business owner
Dates covered: 2003-present -
Fast Company (via EBSCO)Content type(s): Business news focused on technology, business and design
Dates covered: 2000-present -
Forbes (via EBSCO)Content type(s): Business news and analysis
Dates covered: 1990- present
Note: Articles that appear on Forbes.com must be searched separately from those that appear in Forbes magazine. -
Fortune (via EBSCO)Content type(s): Business news and analysis
Dates covered: 1992 - present
Note: Articles that appear on Fortune.com must be searched separately from those that appear in Fortune magazine. -
Harvard Business Review (via EBSCO)Content type(s): Business news and analysis
Dates covered: 1922- present
Note: Articles that appear on HBR.org must be searched separately from those that appear in HBR magazine. -
Consumer Reports Magazine (via Flipster)Content type(s): Consumer oriented news including product reviews and ratings.
Dates covered: 03/01/2014-present -
Inc.(via EBSCO)Content type(s): Business news for executives & managers of small to mid-sized companies.
Dates covered: 1990-present -
MIT Sloan Management Review (JMU subscription)Content type(s): Articles and analysis
Dates covered: 1980-present
Search Many Newspapers at Once
JMU Libraries subscribes to several databases that collect articles from newspapers around the world. Try searching these databases to see how one topic is being discussed by multiple news organizations.
-
Access World News This link opens in a new windowFull text collection of international and local news sources.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowContains several full-text databases: current news, laws and legislation, business and company information, country and state profiles, tax information, biographies, and more.
-
Regional Business News This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 80 regional US and Canadian business publications, newspapers, and newswires.
