Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
View Emergency News feed
Links to resources on creating annotated bibliographies from JMU's Writing Center webpage.
The Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University houses writing resources and instructional material. Students, members of the community, and users worldwide will find information to assist with many writing projects.
This guide contains information on how to cite sources in a variety of styles (including MLA and APA) as well as why you should care.
JMU Library Resources
This is a list of ALL JMU's databases. Use the alphabetical list or the search box to find databases relevant to your research needs.
JMU Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Find journals, books, ebooks, films, sound recordings, and government documents available to JMU users.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Catalog of over 62 million titles cataloged by libraries worldwide that includes manuscripts written as early as the 1000 B.C., books, audio visual media, and internet source
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text for nursing and allied health journals; also includes evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
A medical and health database developed at the National Library of Medicine (NLM) that provides access and searching for life science journals.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Indexing, abstracts, and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
An index with abstracts to journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines (sociology, linguistics, anthropology, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, nursing, pharmacology).
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts journal articles in a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
Salud en Espanol This link opens in a new window
Salud en Espanol (Consumer Health Complete Spanish Version) is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
MedicLatina This link opens in a new window
Collection of medical research and investigatory journals from Latina American and Spanish publishers.
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS) This link opens in a new window
A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars, providing an essential guide to available resources
History of Science, Technology and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic entries for journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations on the history of science, technology, and medicine.
Ulrichsweb.com This link opens in a new window
A directory of published periodicals (magazines, journals, newsletters, etc), tracking title history, publication status, format and more.