Need Help?
Frequently Used Resources
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull online text and images for back issues of selected scholarly journals and monographs in history, economics, political science, anthropology, sociology, literature, etc.
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary index and full text source for scholarly journals and magazines.
-
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIndex with abstracts to more than 1,800 journals in 40 languages on world history from 1450 to the present; excludes the US and Canada.
-
America: History & Life This link opens in a new windowIndex with abstracts to history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
-
Fuente Academica This link opens in a new windowCollection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain.
-
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS) This link opens in a new windowA bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars, providing an essential guide to available resources
-
LANIC (Latin American Network Information Center)"LANIC's mission is to facilitate access to Internet-based information to, from, or on Latin America." From the Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies (LLILAS) and the Benson Latin American Collection at the University of Texas at Austin. Resources are arranged by subject, region, and digital collections.
-
JMU Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowFind journals, books, ebooks, films, sound recordings, and government documents available to JMU users.
-
WorldCat This link opens in a new windowCatalog of over 62 million titles cataloged by libraries worldwide that includes manuscripts written as early as the 1000 B.C., books, audio visual media, and internet source
-
Platino Educa This link opens in a new windowPlatino Educa is a Spanish Language film streaming platform with over 300 films from Spain and Latin America covering a broad range of themes, including art, history, environmental science, literature, and social justice. Films have Spanish and English subtitles.