Industry News & Reports
- China’s Digital Colonialism: Espionage and Repression Along Digital Silk RoadExcerpt of a 2021 Recorded Future report by Insikt Group.
- China’s Digital Colonialism: Espionage and Repression Along Digital Silk Road (PDF)Full text of the 2021 Recorded Future report by Insikt Group.
- Cyber Intelligence: Identifying the Threat and Understanding the Terrain in CyberspaceBy Matthew Stern for Security Week, 2012.
- Cyber Intelligence: Preparing Today’s Talents for Tomorrow’s ThreatsArchived copy of a 2015 report from the Intelligence and National Security Alliance (INSA).
- Cyber Intelligence Tradecraft Report: The State of Cyber Intelligence Practices in the United States2019 study report and implementation guides from the Software Engineering Institute at Carnegie Mellon University.
Government Information
- GovInfo This link opens in a new windowProvides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the US federal government
- Congressional Research Service Reports This link opens in a new windowNonpartisan research and analysis on public policy issues including American Law; Domestic Social Policy; Foreign Affairs, Defense and Trade; Government and Finance; Knowledge Services; and Resources, Science and Industry.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowContains current news, laws and legislation, business and company information, country and state profiles, tax information, and more.
Computer Science Online Reference Books
Online Encyclopedias and Reference Books
- Dictionary of Algorithms and Data StructuresDictionary of algorithms, algorithmic techniques, data structures, archetypal problems, and related definitions, from the US National Institute of Standards and Technology.
A Dictionary of Computer Science (7th Ed)ISBN: 9780199688975Publication Date: 2016Over 6,500 entries with expanded coverage of multimedia, computer applications, networking, and personal computer science. Terms are defined in a concise manner with examples.
Encyclopedia of Computer Science and TechnologyISBN: 9781351652490Publication Date: 2017The encyclopedia is structured according to the ACM Computing Classification System (CCS), and covers topics including hardware, networks, software, information systems, security and privacy, human-centered computing, and mathematics of computing.
Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology, Fourth EditionISBN: 9781522522560Publication Date: 2017Includes 705 original and authoritative research articles contributed by thousands of experts and researchers from around the globe covering a full range of perspectives, applications, and techniques. With critical perspectives on the impact of information management and new technologies in modern settings.
