Have a Question? Ask Me!
JMU Provided Subscriptions
Photo by Adeolu Eletu on Unsplash
Follow your target firm in the news
JMU Libraries manages institutional subscriptions to 2 key national newspapers: The New York Times and Wall Street Journal.
Sign up for an account and see what is being said about your target firm.
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new windowAn online version of the Wall Street Journal
Note: First time users will need to create a personal account using these instructions. - New York Times This link opens in a new windowFull access to The New York Times and International New York Times content. Access also includes unlimited access to the Archives and learning tools such as the Learning Network and the New York Times inEducation website.
Note: First time users will need to create a one year renewable account using these instructions
Looking for a job in a specific geographic area?
This JMU database contains newspapers from around the world. Find a newspaper in your region and search by your company name.
- Access World News This link opens in a new windowFull text collection of international and local news sources.
Using Google
Google News will let you choose which companies or industries you want to read news about. You can also set up alerts to receive daily or weekly emails notifying you of the latest information about a company.
- Google NewsAggregates headlines from news sources worldwide, groups similar stories together and displays them according to each reader's personalized interests.
Note: You may run into paywalls when you try to access full-text of articles. See if JMU Libraries has full-text access for you. - How to Create Google AlertsThis service allows you to receive daily or weekly emails with links that include your keywords, such as a company name or your own name.