Humanities Librarian
Databases
Look for peer-reviewed articles and book chapters.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Index with abstracts to more than 1,800 journals in 40 languages on world history from 1450 to the present; excludes the US and Canada. - America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index with abstracts to history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. - MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index and full text source for scholarly journals and magazines. - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull online text and images for back issues of selected scholarly journals and monographs in history, economics, political science, anthropology, sociology, literature, etc.
- JMU Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowFind journals, books, ebooks, films, sound recordings, and government documents available to JMU users.
Looking for full text?
- JournalsUse the Journals tool to look for our access to journals, magazines, and newspapers.
- JMU Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowFind journals, books, ebooks, films, sound recordings, and government documents available to JMU users.
- Interlibrary Loan (ILL)Request articles, books, and other materials not in the JMU Libraries.
Annotated Bibliographies
- Chicago Style ResourcesResources selected by JMU Libraries. Use the Notes & Bibliography style of Chicago.
- Annotated BibliographyTips for writing an annotated bibliography by the University Writing Center at JMU.
- Chicago 17th Style Sample Annotated BibliographyAn example of an annotated bibliography on a historical topic by Washington State University Libraries.