What is Peer Review?
Peer review is one way to evaluate the quality of an article. Use these slides to learn
- why peer review is important
- how to identify peer reviewed articles
Journals Search
Browse by Subject
Assignment Overview
The purpose of your assignment is to find peer-reviewed, scholarly articles to support your research in this class. The resources on this page are organized this way:
- Scholarly Article Databases
- Article Databases is the easiest way to get quality articles for your research assignments. Tutorials and guides are available to help you search more effectively.
- Peer Reviewed Articles
- What is Peer Review tutorial defines peer review and provides an overview of how to identify the peer review status of a journal
-
How to Find Peer-Review Status (aka Periodical Locator) is a direct search that will help you research your journal to identify peer review status
- APA citations (6th Edition)
- The Citations tab provides you access to lots of citation support resources.
Article Databases
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowFull text for nursing and allied health journals; also includes evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
- ProQuest Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Resource for journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, books, and government publications related to environmental science. - PubMed This link opens in a new windowA medical and health database developed at the National Library of Medicine (NLM) that provides access and searching for life science journals.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text for over 820 journals on agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning. - Scopus This link opens in a new windowIndexing, abstracts, and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature.
