Need Help?
Frequently Used Resources
- Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new windowIndex with abstracts from books and journals in ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, logic, and metaphysics.
- PhilPapers This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers which also includes an open access archive in philosophy.
- Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles on topics relating to world religions, epistemology, and much more. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index and full text source for scholarly journals and magazines. - JMU Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowFind journals, books, ebooks, films, sound recordings, and government documents available to JMU users.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Catalog of over 62 million titles cataloged by libraries worldwide that includes manuscripts written as early as the 1000 B.C., books, audio visual media, and internet source
- Stanford Encyclopedia of PhilosophyScholarly, open-source encyclopedia of philosophy with each entry maintained and updated by an expert or group of experts in the field.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online - Philosophy This link opens in a new windowAn overview of the literature written about major topics in philosophy including key philosophers, schools of thought, and abstract ideas.