Related Guides
About this Guide
Use this guide for library research in Public Administration, Public Policy, Nonprofits, and Nongovernmental Organizations.
For research in Political Science, International Affairs, and European Union Policy Studies, see the Political Science Guide.
Key Article Databases
-
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts political science articles from periodicals published throughout the world.
-
PAIS InternationalIndexes publications on all subjects that relate to contemporary public issues. Includes PAIS Archive
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull online text and images for back issues of selected scholarly journals and monographs in history, economics, political science, anthropology, sociology, literature, etc.
-
Annual Review of Political Science (Annual Reviews, Inc.)This source provides reviews of the scholarly literature on various Political Science topics
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary index and full text source for scholarly journals and magazines.
-
Political Science: a SAGE journal collection This link opens in a new windowFull text journals covering general Political Science, American Government, Political Sociology, Policy Studies, International Relations, etc.
Additional Databases
-
CQ Press Electronic Library This link opens in a new windowReference works and historical documents on issues in U.S. politics, health care, education, economics, bioethics, environment and society.
-
CIAO This link opens in a new windowDocuments and articles devoted to research, analysis, and scholarship on international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowContains several full-text databases: current news, laws and legislation, business and company information, country and state profiles, tax information, biographies, and more.
-
Congressional Research Service Reports This link opens in a new windowNonpartisan and objective research and analysis on all public policy issues including: American Law; Domestic Social Policy; Foreign Affairs, Defense and Trade; Government and Finance; Knowledge Services; and Resources, Science and Industry.
-
Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowSearch across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
