Articles
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index and full text source for scholarly journals and magazines. - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full text for periodicals and news sources covering all aspects of business, including business, country economic reports, company profiles, market research reports, industry reports, and SWOT analyses.
Innovation Services
Books
Encyclopedia of New Media by
Edited by Steve Jones, one of the leading scholars and founders of this emerging field, and with contributions from an international group of scholars as well as science and technology writers and editors, the Encyclopedia of New Media widens the boundaries of today's information society through interdisciplinary, historical, and international coverage. With such topics as broadband, content filtering, cyberculture, cyberethics, digital divide, freenet, MP3, privacy, telemedicine, viruses, and wireless networks, the Encyclopedia will be an indispensable resource for anyone interested or working in this field. Unlike many encyclopedias that provide short, fragmented entries, the Encyclopedia of New Media examines each subject in depth in a single, coherent article. Many articles span several pages and are presented in a large, double-column format for easy reading. Each article also includes the following: A bibliography Suggestions for further reading Links to related topics in the Encyclopedia Selected works, where applicable Entries include: Pioneers, such as Marc Andreesen, Marshall McLuhan, and Steve Jobs Terms, from "Access" to "Netiquette" to "Web-cam" Technologies, including Bluetooth, MP3, and Linux Businesses, such as Amazon.com Key labs, research centers, and foundations Associations Laws, and much more The Encyclopedia of New Media includes a comprehensive index as well as a reader's guide that facilitates browsing and easy access to information. Recommended Libraries Public, academic, government, special, and private/corporate
ISBN: 0761923829Publication Date: 2002-12-10
Audio
- ccMixterFind music that is under a Creative Commons license so you already have permission to use it for your video, podcast, or school project.
