Hart School Librarian
Key resources
Always start your research into a company by reading the relevant IBISWorld Industry report and reviewing your geographic competitors.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowIndustry market research reports on more than 700 U.S. and Global industries; includes trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors and industry growth rate.
- Data Axle Reference Solutions This link opens in a new windowDirectory of U.S. businesses (key personnel, addresses, credit rating, sales, subsidiaries, etc) and households (name, address, and phone number, census data for the household's area).
Supplemental resources
These JMU databases contain articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, trade journals, newspapers and industry reports.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIndexing and full text for periodicals and news sources covering all aspects of business, including business, country economic reports, company profiles, market research reports, industry reports, and SWOT analyses.
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts journals covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndex with some full text pertaining to sports, recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, etc.
International Directory of Company HistoriesProvides histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location.
