Newspapers & Magazines
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full text for ethnic, minority, and international newspapers and magazines. - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowContains several full-text databases: current news, laws and legislation, business and company information, country and state profiles, tax information, biographies, and more.
- LIFE MagazinePublished from 1936 to 1972, this influential magazine chronicled world events and brought stunning images of the world to American readers.
- New York Times: Historical This link opens in a new windowFull page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue to about 3 years ago.
- Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 This link opens in a new windowIndexes the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States from 1890 to 1982.
- Times Digital Archive This link opens in a new windowFull text PDF facsimiles of specific articles as well as complete pages, including photos and advertisements, from every issue of the London Times.
- Washington Post: Historical This link opens in a new windowFull page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue to about 15 years ago.
Document Collections
- EuroDocs: Online Sources for European HistoryRich website linking to primary sources for all periods of European history. Organized first by country, and then loosely chronologically. Includes transcriptions, facsimiles, and, sometimes, translations. Maintained at Brigham Young University.
- Truth Commission Digital CollectionIncludes links to final reports and findings of truth commissions.
Images
- Vanderbilt Television News Archive This link opens in a new windowStreaming video of news from NBC (1968 to date) and CNN (1995 to date) plus indexing of television network news from all the major networks, 1968 to date.
