It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Requesting Articles with Images through Interlibrary Loan
Need an image included with an article request through Interlibrary Loan? After logging in, select the Journal/Article option under New Requests. Click on the More Details button to describe your image request in the Notes section.
Digital image library offering searchable collections of images and descriptive information including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, and more, encompassing many time periods and world cultures. Note: First time, off-campus users accessing via OpenAthens will be required to create a personal account
Downloadable photos, vectors, illustrations, and more. Note: Users will need to use the top navigation on the page to select Images
Access MDID and login using your JMU e-ID and password. MDID is a searchable database of digital images and videos that lets you create presentation slideshows. Coverage spans the Late Neolithic to the present.
NGA Online Editions (œ) presents the most current, in-depth information on the Gallery’s collections by the world’s leading art historians along with rich capabilities for exploring that information. Currently includes Dutch paintings and 13th & 14th century Italian paintings.
"With a collecting history that extends back to the 1750s, the Museum is one of the few university art museums of truly universal scope. Its collections, which number more than 97,000 works in all media, range from ancient to contemporary and span the globe."
"Where you can download, share, and reuse millions of the Smithsonian’s images—right now, without asking. With new platforms and tools, you have easier access to nearly 3 million 2D and 3D digital items from our collections—with many more to come. This includes images and data from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo."