Have a Question? Ask Me!
Government Websites
- Data.gov This link opens in a new windowDatasets on nearly every aspect of society, from climate to finance to agriculture.
- Clinical Trials This link opens in a new windowRegistry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants around the world.
- National Human Genome Research InstituteAn institute of the NIH.
- National Institutes of Health (NIH)A division of the US Department of Health and Human Services.
- National Science Foundation"Where discoveries begin."
- PLANTS DatabaseProvides information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.
- Science.govScience.gov searches over 50 databases and over 2100 selected websites from 13 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.
Other Websites
- Drugs.comProvides accurate and independent information on more than 24,000 prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines & natural products.
- OMIM (Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man)An online catalog of human genes and genetic disorders maintained by Johns Hopkins University
- World Ocean ReviewAn open access resource of information about the world's oceans written by experts.
- BRENDA (Braunschweig Enzyme Database)Collection of enzyme functional data searchable by EC Number, Enzyme Name or Organism. Contains a wide variety of property information, including bibliographic references.
- EOL (Encyclopedia of Life)A searchable database of all known species including images, audio files, and video recordings.
- Population Reference BureauInformation about population, health, and the environment for research or academic purposes. A private, nonprofit organization.
- RCSB Protein Data Bank"The Protein Data Bank (PDB) archive is the single worldwide repository of information about the 3D structures of large biological molecules, including proteins and nucleic acids. These are the molecules of life that are found in all organisms including bacteria, yeast, plants, flies, other animals, and humans."
- The Biota of North America ProgramThe Biota of North America Program (BONAP) has produced a variety of online resources, including local plant distributions, a polyclave or computer key to the families, and a plant image database.
- Birds of the World (The Cornell Lab of Ornithology) This link opens in a new windowBirds of the World brings together deep, scholarly content from four celebrated works of ornithology with millions of bird observations from eBird and multimedia from the Macaulay Library into a single platform where biologists and birders can explore comprehensive life history information on birds.
- Tree of Life ProjectThe Tree of Life Web Project (ToL) is a collaborative effort of biologists and nature enthusiasts from around the world. On more than 10,000 World Wide Web pages, the project provides information about biodiversity, the characteristics of different groups of organisms, and their evolutionary history
- United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)Under Resources on the left-hand side, Research and Data & indicators may provide some useful information.