Getting Started
Welcome to the Biotechnology Research Guide! Use the tabs on this guide or the links below to find articles, books, and other resources relating to topics in Biotech. Please feel free to contact me with your research questions.
Quick Links for Biotechnology Research
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowIndexing, abstracts, and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowA medical and health database developed at the National Library of Medicine (NLM) that provides access and searching for life science journals.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts with some full text journals from the publisher Elsevier, the majority of which are in science, technology and medicine.
- ProQuest SciTech Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Cross-search ProQuest's science and technology collections. Contains article records, deep indexing, and full text articles covering both technological and natural sciences.
Biotechnology Course Guides
Useful Tools
- Citing SourcesJMU Libraries guide to citation styles and citation management tools.
- Connect from Off CampusHow to set up your computer to access eBooks, databases, and other online library resources from off campus.
- LibKey Nomad Browser ExtensionMakes it easy to download article PDFs available from JMU Libraries when you're looking at journal websites or Wikipedia.
- ZoteroFree, open source citation management tool.
