Company Research
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIndexing and full text for periodicals and news sources covering all aspects of business, including business, country economic reports, company profiles, market research reports, industry reports, and SWOT analyses.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFind detailed company information and financial performance measures, or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. Note: On the Nexis Uni homepage, select "Find a Company" to open Nexis Dossier.
-
International Directory of Company HistoriesThe International Directory of Company Histories provides information about the development of 4,550 of the world's largest and most influential companies.
Patent Resources
Patent Databases
-
US Patent and Trademark Office Patent Database This link opens in a new windowPatent Public Search is a database of U.S. patents and applications from 1976 to the present. Also includes patent number, date, and classification for patents 1790-1975. The Basic Search option is recommended for those new to patent searching.
-
Google PatentsFull-text search of patents and patent applications from the US and around the world. Includes documents from the USPTO, EPO, JPO, SIPO, WIPO, DPMA, and CIPO.
Patent Search Guides
-
USPTO Patent Public Search: Basic Search Overview (PDF)Get started with Patent Public Search Basic Search, including searching by patent number or keyword.
-
USPTO Patent Public Search: Advanced Search Overview (PDF)Guide to Patent Public Search Advanced Search, including special search terms.