Scholarly Articles
Some of these databases contain only scholarly journals, but others include books, government reports, and popular newspaper and magazine articles. It is up to you to choose resources that are appropriate for your assignment.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowIndexing, abstracts, and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature.
- ProQuest SciTech Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Cross-search ProQuest's science and technology collections. Contains article records, deep indexing, and full text articles covering both technological and natural sciences. - ProQuest Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Resource for journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, books, and government publications related to environmental science. - BioOne This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text journal collection focused on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index and full text source for scholarly journals and magazines.
- TRID - Transportation Research International DatabaseTRID provides access to over 1 million records of transportation research worldwide.
News Articles
These publications contain news articles written for the general public. They are not considered scholarly.
- Scientific AmericanThis magazine provides a broad overview of topics in physics, materials, and other sciences.
- National Geographic 1995 - presentArticles deal with interesting people, places, customs, activities and nature on a worldwide scale. Also covers National Geographic Society expeditions and discoveries.
- Access World News This link opens in a new windowFull text collection of international and local news sources.
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text for ethnic, minority, and international newspapers and magazines. - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowContains current news, laws and legislation, business and company information, country and state profiles, and more.