Scholarly Articles
Some of these databases contain only scholarly journals, but others include books, government reports, and popular newspaper and magazine articles. It is up to you to choose resources that are appropriate for your assignment.
-
Scopus This link opens in a new windowIndexing, abstracts, and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature.
-
ProQuest Engineering Collection This link opens in a new windowBasic and applied research, design, construction, and technological developments in the areas of civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, and transportation engineering.
-
ProQuest SciTech Collection This link opens in a new windowCross-search ProQuest's science and technology collections, including deep indexing and full text articles on technological and natural sciences.
-
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, technical papers, and standards covering electrical engineering, electronics, computer science, and related fields.
-
TRID - Transportation Research International DocumentationTRID provides access to over 1 million records of transportation research worldwide.
-
Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowFull text for over 820 journals on renewable energy sources, environmental technology, pollution & waste management, urban planning, and more.
News Articles
These databases contain news written for the general public. They are not considered scholarly.
-
Access World News This link opens in a new windowFull text collection of international and local news sources.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowContains current news, laws and legislation, business and company information, country and state profiles, and more.
-
Regional Business News This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 80 regional US and Canadian business publications, newspapers, and newswires.
Open Access
-
Engineering and Applied Science Societies Open Access PoliciesA list of Open Access policies from engineering and applied science society publishers. Maintained by the Engineering Libraries Division of the American Society for Engineering Education.