Online Handbooks & Data
-
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowIncludes commonly used manuals and handbooks like Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook and Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, plus code commentary and spreadsheets formatted to help with common calculations.
-
AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology Online This link opens in a new windowReference resource containing encyclopedia articles, illustrations, definitions, biographies, bibliographies, and learning resources covering all major science disciplines.
-
ASM Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowHandbook with in-depth articles, illustrations, graphs, tables, and practical examples on key topics related to the engineering applications of materials. Volumes 1-23 available.
-
Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy HandbookThis guide covers global energy issues and economic considerations as well as energy management strategies and renewable energy sources.
-
Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical EngineersData and standards relating to all aspects of mechanical engineering. Includes sections on power generation, transportation engineering, manufacturing processes, and emerging technologies.
Company & Industry Information
-
IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowCollection of Industry Market Research reports for over 700 United States industries. Includes US Specialized Industry Reports.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed articles and news on all aspects of business, including country economic reports, market research reports, industry reports, and SWOT analyses.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFind detailed company information and financial performance measures, or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. Note: Select Company Dossier from the drop down menu at the top left.
Datasets & Statistics
-
PolicyMap This link opens in a new windowOnline mapping with data on demographics, real estate, health, jobs and more in communities across the US.
-
Justice MapVisualize race and income data for a neighborhood, county, state, or the entire US.
-
Colorado Index of Complex Networks (ICON)Index of research-quality network data sets from all domains of network science, including social, web, information, biological, ecological, connectome, transportation, and technological networks.
-
UNdataInformation from the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) covering numerous topics from for every country in the world.
-
World Development Indicators Online (World Bank)Comprehensive overview of development drawing on data from the World Bank.