Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
View Emergency News feed
Some of these databases contain only scholarly journals, but others include books, government reports, and popular newspaper and magazine articles. It is up to you to choose resources that are appropriate for your assignment.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full text repository of ACM journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, technical papers, and standards covering electrical engineering, electronics, computer science, and related fields.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Indexing, abstracts, and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexing, abstracts, and some full text of periodicals in engineering, computer theory, and new technologies.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts journal articles and conference proceedings worldwide about the latest theoretical research and practical applications.
These databases contain news written for the general public. They are not considered scholarly.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Full text collection of international and local news sources.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Contains current news, laws and legislation, business and company information, country and state profiles, and more.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Full text for more than 80 regional US and Canadian business publications, newspapers, and newswires.