Disability Studies

"An archive for art, documents, pictures, videos, emails, text messages, everything from the disabled, sick and chronically ill population from this pandemic."

A database of comics creators who identify as disabled.

"Keeping critical disability studies at the forefront of researching and building projects around disability, the Lab hosts multi-disciplinary projects and research initiatives that center the politics of disability, how disabled people are affected by archival representation, and how to imagine archival futures that are centered around disabled desires."

"The Disability History Museum hosts a Library of virtual artifacts, Education curricula, and Museum exhibits. These programs are designed to foster research and study about the historical experiences of people with disabilities and their communities."

From UC Berkeley, a "rich collection of primary sources exploring the social and political history of the disability movement from the 1960s to the present."

Over 500 oral history interviews from the British Library.

A list of "entities that have played an active role in documenting disability in history" by the Society of American Archivists.

Several online resources, including The Deaf-Mutes' Journal and The Silent Worker.

"It’s Our Story is a mixed-media digital history archive that houses the most comprehensive collection of video, photos and documents regarding life with disability in America."

A virtual visit to the Museum of disABILITY History. Wings of the museum include media, medicine, society, New York, education, and advocacy.

"An interdisciplinary collection of primary texts and images on physical and cognitive disability in the long nineteenth century (c. 1780 to 1914). Its primary goal is to immerse users in the cultures and concepts that shaped embodied experience in the nineteenth century."

"The National Archives holds many records that relate to American citizens with disabilities. From personal letters to historic legislation, these records provide insight into efforts over the past century to establish programs and to protect the rights of people with disabilities."

Archival collections curated by the University of Texas Arlington.

Digital collections from the University Archives of University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Includes textual documents, photographs, film and video, and audio interviews with transcripts.